Submit your nominees for the G. Thomas Munsterman Award for Jury Innovation

My colleagues at the Center for Jury Studies at the National Center for State Courts are accepting nominations for the G. Thomas Munsterman Award for Jury Innovation. The award is named for G. Thomas Munsterman, founder and former director of the Center for Jury Studies and an internationally renowned innovator in jury systems and research. First presented in 2008, the award was established to recognize states, local courts, individuals, or other organizations that have made significant improvements or innovations in jury procedures, operations, or practices in one of the following categories:

state or local statutes, rules, or other formal changes jury management or technology in-court improvements other improvements or innovations

Deadline for nominations is July 31, 2013.

To submit a nomination, send a brief letter identifying the nominee and describing how the nominee’s accomplishments satisfy the award criteria described above. Nomination letters should be submitted electronically to:
NCSC Center for Jury Studies
Attn: Greg Hurley